Congratulations, Special Award Winners!

No matter where your career may take you, thank you for leaving an indelible mark on the Buffalo advertising community.

David I. Levy Communicator of the Year Award:
ED HEALY, Visit Buffalo NiagarA

This award was created to recognize outstanding achievement and service in the communications industry. Nominees should have a distinguished record of achievement over an extended period of time, which includes contributions to his/her company, the industry, and the community.

Alex Osborn Award for Creativity:

This award recognizes individuals who, through outstanding creative achievements, have left an indelible mark on the Western New York creative community. A recipient does not have to be an Advertising Club of Buffalo member or work primarily in the advertising arts. The key requirement is that the individual's achievements have helped strengthen the local advertising, graphic arts, and communication disciplines – as well as gained recognition outside of our market.

The Odysseus Award:

Established in 2011, The Odysseus Award honors a client in the Western New York market who has used the discipline of strategic marketing and advertising in an extraordinary way. A nominee can be from any business category and does not have to be an Advertising Club of Buffalo member.

Joe Crowley award for service:

This award recognizes not only hard work, but also outstanding achievement in furthering the activities and interests of the club. All past recipients have shown dedication, commitment, and service to the club that went above and beyond the call of duty.

Advertising Club of Buffalo Future Star Award:

This award honors an outstanding young professional in the marketing and advertising field who has demonstrated great potential in his or her early years in the industry. Nominees must have five years or less of experience in the marketing and advertising field (excluding internships or part time employment while working on a degree) and have been an Advertising Club of Buffalo member for at least one year.